Print Advertising

MIT Sloan Management Review Print Journal

MIT Sloan Management Review has a readership of 51,608 senior managers and management thought leaders. We mail quarterly to subscribers in the US and around the world. With arresting photography and layout, our print publication serves as a pristine and uncluttered space for delivery of sophisticated marketing messages.

MIT SMR’s readers are an elite audience of affluent, highly-educated decision makers. 77% of our readers are executives; 46% are top management, holding one of the highest positions in their company (founder, owner, CEO, chairman, president). Two-thirds of our readers have a master’s degree or doctoral degree. Subscribers find MIT SMR to be an invaluable information source — three-fourths of readers keep a collection of MIT SMR issues for reference purposes.

MIT SMR offers several advertising options including full-page and fractional ads, inserts, onserts and custom programs.

For more information, please contact our sales team below.

2013-14 Rates

1xRate 2xRate 3xRate 4xRate
Full page $4,481 $4,302 $4,122 $3,943
2/3 V $3,809 $3,658 $3,504 $3,351
1/2 V or H $3,360 $3,225 $3,091 $2,956
1/3 V $3,137 $3,011 $2,885 $2,761
Covers 2 or 3 $5,376 $5,161 $4,945 $4,733
Covers 4 $5,825 $5,594 $5,359 $5,128
Full-page Spread $8,962 $8,605 $8,244 $7,887

 

All rates are gross. There is no added charge for bleed or 4-color. Only full-page and spread ads can have bleed; fractional bleed ads are not available.

Closing Dates

Insertion
Orders Due
Materials
Due
Publication
Date
Newsstand
on Sale
Winter 2014 11/8/2013 11/29/2013 12/17/2013 1/7/2014
Spring 2014 2/7/2014 2/28/2014 3/18/2014 4/8/2014
Summer 2014 5/9/2014 5/30/2014 6/17/2014 7/8/2014
Fall 2014 8/8/2014 8/29/2014 9/23/2014 10/8/2014

 

Click here to download print specifications.

Guidelines

Acceptable file formats are PDF/X-1a, press-ready PDF and high-resolution Postscript files. PDFs generated from Acrobat Distiller should be made with settings based on the “PDFX1a” or “Press Quality” job options. Set up crop marks to show bleed and trim with and offset of .167’. Native application files are not accepted. Make sure that images are CMYK (not RGB) and at least 300 dpi. The total tonal ink density should be no greater than 280% in the darkest areas. We recommend solid black color should not be 100% black, the proper color build for very dark or "rich" black is 30m 60c 100K.

Acceptable File Format

We accept only digital files in the PDF/X-1a format. The PDF/X-1a must be made from a PostScript file with all fonts and highresolution images embedded. Ensure that all elements are a minumum of 300 dpi and 100% in size. The color space must be CMYK or Grayscale. Do not submit files in RGB.

Acceptable Proofs

To ensure the highest quality of print reproduction, we ask that all digital files be accompanied by a SWOP-certified proof that represents the final file at 100%. In the absence of a SWOP-certified proof, the color reproduction of the ad will be based on industry standard best practices to achieve color as accurate as possible from the supplied digital file.

File Transfer Site

Submissions via file transfer sites such as www.dropsend.com are also accepted. Please follow up with an email to Jinette Ramos to confirm receipt of the ad.

Mailing instructions

Insertion orders and digital files/ proofs should be sent to:

Jinette Ramos
MIT Sloan Management Review
One Charles Park, EE20 - 601
Cambridge, MA 02142
United States
Phone (617) 253-1464
Fax (617) 258-9739
Email jinette@mit.edu

Conditions

Agency or publishers discount: 15%. Payment is due 30 days after receipt of invoice. A signed insertion order is required to run all advertisements. Cancellations are not accepted after the closing date for insertion orders. If/when new advertising rates are announced, advertisers will be protected for three months at rates then prevailing. All advertising content is subject to approval by the publisher.

All advertising insertion order/contract position are treated as requests. Since needs change as issue production progresses, the publisher cannot guarantee fixed positioning.

 

Fill out my online form.